Uncategorized

You Don’t Deserve Me

Recite this to yourself and film it. It will make you feel beautiful.

Thought Catalog

You don’t deserve me because I am beautiful – not just inside, but outside too. I’m beautiful because I am comfortable in my own skin. I am beautiful because I try to be the best person I can be. I am beautiful because I shine through all my imperfections. And I have a feeling that you only see superficialities. And maybe you only want me or don’t want me because of them. But either way, you don’t deserve me.

You don’t deserve because I am smart. Not because of any predictable tests or the qualities I list on a resume. I am always thinking about the world in a different way; I look at people and places through a myriad of perspectives. And that is what makes me smart. I see that nothing is a sum total of anything and I see fluidity in life and in concepts and in…

View original post 473 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

