Uncategorized

Overthinking.

I kill myself with my own thoughts. My own distortions of the truth, my own imagination of what people are murmuring, judging about me. I should not relegate myself, but repeatedly, on and on, too often, I find myself torturing myself with my own self doubts and pushing people away for words they did not even utter.

I need to stop overthinking. It’s blowing over the edge.

If someone doesn’t strike up a conversation, start one yourself. If someone peers at you in a side glance, wave a hand and greet hello. Don’t confirm the whispers in your head with your own limited scope of things.

This is a note to myself.

Standard

Leave a Reply

