Uncategorized

A boring pre-university update

Hello earthlings. I just wanted to do a brief update on everything that has been happening since the last time I posted. So far, things have been dragging on and on, university period as we know it. My real applications to the schools I really want to go to start later this month in April. It’s extremely nerve wracking, and sometimes I just want to curse the universe for always making my life seemingly more challenging than the rest of my peers. Most have received unconditional acceptances to all their dream schools, whilst meanwhile, I only get to know in two months time when everyone is already on their way. Furthermore, I don’t know if there is going to be a war in the country. Everyone around me is being very dissidental, (don’t know if that’s a word but this is a rant so I don’t care) telling me that I’m probably not going to be able to adjust because of the culture schock and that my future is probably going to be bleak and extremely average.

Well.

You know what I say to that. To hell with you! I create my own life, and I will thrive in whatever setting I’m in, and I will succeed because I have the audacity to believe so when all of you tell me that I can’t. All of these stresses won’t even be considered in a few months time anyway. I’ve just got to push on.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

